Skip to content

I Can’t Wait for Patience

May 5, 2015

I spent a month inside the swamp

reading books and dreamin’ of

a way to make a difference

I saw the dull reflection of

the Christmas lights above the tub,

the shadow of the light

Maybe my imagination’s wrong

Maybe I’m just thinkin’ out of luck

But my friends, I’ll think until the end


And I’m seein’ now

the wind has blown me away

And I’m hangin’ out

but I can’t get you to stay
When you only read part of the page

and hang it in your window frame

it’s no wonder why you can’t keep up

Your tongue feels bigger than your mouth

take a knife and cut it out

there’s no telling what you’ll never say

You only criticize and never dare

your eyes, they look so unaware

there’s a sliver in your stare


When I grow up,

I’ll take it up.

When I stand up

I hope you feel my love.


And I’m seein’ now

the wind has blown me away

And I’m hangin’ out but I can’t get you to stay…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

