Skip to content

Thankful Thursday – 4/17/14

April 17, 2014

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a thankful thursday, but I have a lot to be thankful for these days.

Here we grow:

I’m thankful for being back at the Lake Oswego bus garage. It wasn’t what I planned on for work when I quit my last job, but it’s turning out to be quite a blessing.

Looking ‘interesting’ – according to one of the junior highers on my new route. He also added, “it’s a good thing, mostly.”

Getting by with a little help from my friends – I’ve had kind of a strange few months – unemployed, stolen guitar, FUBAR computer, but my community here in Portland is becoming quite a treasure. I really have no real reason to complain in life, for reals.

The rain came back today, I’ve been enjoying it.

Music, music, music!

Woody Guthrie. I’ve been reading his autobiography, Bound For Glory. Feeling very inspired.

A new couch. Our living room arrangement went from classy and uncomfortable, to cozy and…cozy thanks to the free couch on the curb by our house. If you ever consider buying a chase lounger, don’t. They suck.

SLEEP! I feel fully rested and like a real person again.

Thursday night pick-up basketball at my church. I got my stroke back last week, along with my legs – look out Imago Dei ballers.

Speaking of basketball – the NBA playoffs start this weekend. Go Blazers!

Rebirth. There’s a chance for it every day.

I’m thankful for whoever is reading this,

and for building the soil.

Grace and Love.

No comments yet

Leave a comment