Skip to content

Mount-Tabor-Top Experience

November 29, 2013

I wrote this for the Seder Kegger blog. Check it out, eh?

Seder Kegger

Mt_Tabor4_prefRes

A few nights ago, I couldn’t sleep. I felt tired, but restless, as my mind worked itself into overdrive, like an overworked, but stubborn, racehorse. I felt I needed to move, so at two o’clock in the morning, I put my coat on, went outside and started walking. With no destination in mind, I walked down the street, then turned down a couple more streets, and found myself walking uphill. As I steadily put one foot in front of the other, I began to wonder if it was wiser to turn around and go back to bed to avoid the exhaustion the next day.

But then I looked up and saw the trees of Mt. Tabor peaking over the houses around me – the dormant volcano fifteen or so blocks from my house. The trees at the top looking over the city invited me to join them, so I kept…

View original post 345 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

