Skip to content

There’s a bun in the oven

October 9, 2013

James “Rum” Johnson*

 

I’ve been dead three times –

The Devil told me that I’m a Joker,

and G– didn’t want me either,

but He told me to run my mouth.

 

I played cards with Moses once,

and I lost, cause he knew G–

 

What’s greater than being Great?

What’s greater than being Great?

I am n0 longer Great;

I’m just tryin’ to be g00d;

it’s so d— tough to be g00d.

What’s greater than being Great?

 

Take me to New York, Boston, and Maine –

Sing me a Song from your Heart, n0t your brain.

Take me to New York, Boston, and Maine –

Sing me a Song from your Heart, n0t your brain,

n0t your brain,

n0t your brain…

 

* Lyrics from the mouth of James ‘Rum’ Johnson, The Wingnut Commander.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

