Skip to content

Trust

September 17, 2013

Here’s a blog, I’m reblogging from another blog I write for. Double stack blog.

Seder Kegger

yes-no-maybe

My sophomore junior year in high school, I was placed in the lower level math classes. It was thanks to my freshman algebra teacher, Ms. Beadle, who didn’t do much teaching. In fact, at least 80% of the whole class ended up in the same level math the next two years as me. A few months into my Junior year, my teacher Mr. Harms – the total opposite of Ms. Beadle – sat me down and told me I had a choice: I could stay in the math class I was in, where I was not being challenged and therefore was extremely bored; or I could move up to the upper-level math class, where I would be challenged and have to work for an A. He gave me a week to decide, so that night, I went home and told my parents. I expected them to demand I choose the…

View original post 584 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

