Skip to content

Tobacco Tuesday – 4/30/13

April 30, 2013

I’m sick of empty words and empty promises, both by myself and the world around me.

Why do so many of us think it better to commit to things we know we aren’t going to follow through with rather than be truthful upfront?

Why do we bother even talking about things we should do, when we know we’re never going to actually do them?

I think much of the answer is what is often is in today’s day and age – because it’s easier in the moment to do these things.

It takes care of the problem now, so we don’t have to deal with it until later; however we still have to deal with it later and problems don’t typically get better over time, and before we know it, we’re trillions of dollars in debt.

So, I’m sick of playing along, and I think it’s getting to that point to start turning tables.

And I’m sick of seeing people put their own personal gain ahead others’ well-being, and taking advantage over them simply because they have the power.

I wish everyone understood that if we wrong others, we wrong ourselves.

I wish everyone understood the meaning of patience.

I wish everyone learned how to be still and listen.

I wish everyone would stop talking about how they would like to be better if they’re not going to even try to apply it.

And I wish everyone would stop using excuses.

Okay, I’m stepping off my soap box now.

Signing off,

Grace and Love.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

