Skip to content

“Life Changing Advice”

February 27, 2013

I started handing out “life changing advice” every morning for my Junior High kids.

So I decided to so on here every Wednesday.

Cause you know, I’m so wise and stuff…

A few things I’m constantly reminded of:

People don’t seem to take you seriously when you tell them you’re a writer.

They take you even less seriously when you tell them you drive a school bus to earn money.

It’s hard to pick up sarcasm in plain text.

Relationships will always have more impact than theologies.

Love is what keeps us afloat.

Something’s a-stirring within…

If I could only give out one piece of advice to everyone I met, it would be this:

Try and look at life from others’ perspectives. If you look beneath the surface, you’ll always be pleasantly surprised.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

