Skip to content

Series of Thanks – Friday

February 8, 2013

My final day of thanks – because after today, I’m going back to a life of ingratitude.

I’m thankful for fighting off demons.

I’m thankful for sleep.

I’m thankful for Portland’s enormous parks.

For things that make absolutely no sense.

And for poetry.

And simplicity.

And for randomly finding forgotten Subway gift cards in my wallet.

I’m thankful for whoever is reading this.

I’m thankful I somehow get the occasional Pokes game on TV.

I’m thankful for becoming Portland Trailblazers fan and the stress that comes with it.

I’m thankful for the strip by our place – The Vintage Cocktail Lounge, The Observatory, The Beer Bunker, The Bipartisan, The Country Cat.

I’m NOT thankful for the Tub & Tan.

I’m thankful for the unexplainable.

And for grace.

And diversity.

 

 

I'm thankful for free loveseats

I’m thankful for free loveseats

 

 

I'm thankful for sun breaks

I’m thankful for sun breaks

 

 

I'm thankful for my stupid card...but hey, it's been a good conversation starter

I’m thankful for my stupid debit card…but hey, it’s been a good conversation starter

 

 

I'm thankful for eating apples and scones

I’m thankful for eating apples and scones

 

 

I'm thankful for Friday Mocha coffee splurges

I’m thankful for Friday mocha splurges

 

 

I'm thankful for weekend living room campouts

I’m thankful for weekend living room campouts

 

 

 

I'm thankful for my room. It's been a weird place.

I’m thankful for my room. It’s a weird place.

 

 

I'm thankful for family jeep rides back home

I’m thankful for family summer jeep rides back home

 

 

I'm thankful for my niece and nephew

I’m thankful for my niece and nephew

 

 

I'm thankful for Oregon moss

I’m thankful for Oregon moss

 

 

I'm thankful for mullets

I’m thankful for mullets

 

 

I'm thankful for Rambo Steelskin

And for Rambo Steelskin

 

 

I'm thankful for Sue

For Sue

 

 

I'm thankful for the gang back home

And for the gang back home

 

I’m thankful for being loved.

One Comment leave one →
  1. steve mount permalink
    February 9, 2013 10:13 am

    I love this, Brendon. Sorry we didn’t get you the pictures in time. Maybe you can use them for something else. I have started a gratitude journal as well.

    Mom

    On Fri, 8 Feb 2013 23:02:33 +0000

Leave a Reply

