Skip to content

Series of Thanks – Thursday

February 7, 2013

Today is Thursday, so I’m almost through this challenging, but equally rewarding week.

Time to remind myself of more things to be thankful of:

I’m thankful for Wednesday open mic night at Eugenio’s.

Open (un)Mic

Open (un)Mic

I’m thankful for making new friends.

I’m thankful for the good beer I can’t afford to drink.

I’m thankful for the cheap beer I can barely afford to drink.

I’m thankful I live in a place where everyone is accepted for who they are.

And I’m thankful for the ridiculous amount of coffee I drink.

I'm thankful for listening to Charlie blow off some steam

I’m thankful for listening to Charlie blow off some steam

I'm thankful for playing songs with Travis

I’m thankful for getting to share our Portland lives with Travis

I'm thankful for this ladies voice

I’m thankful for this lady’s voice

I'm thankful for Jerry's wisdom and incredible songs

I’m thankful I could listen to Jerry sing all night long

I'm thankful for the rain...for now.

I’m thankful for the rain…for now.

I'm thankful for free bikes

I’m thankful for free bikes

I'm thankful for Two-Dollar-Tuesdays

I’m thankful for Two-Dollar-Tuesdays

Finally, I’m thankful for my “daydream tune”,

for rediscovering old music,

and for music that gets better with time.

I’m thankful I belong somewhere…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

