Skip to content

Many May Say.

June 17, 2011

I have had several ideas for a new blog entry throughout the last two weeks. As you can see, it has resulted in zero posts. I guess I haven’t had the time or ambition to actually sit down and post lately. That seems to be the story of my life this summer. But hopefully that will change with time. Anyway, I did take the time to sit down this afternoon and stumble my way into writing a song. So, I suppose I’ll just post the lyrics because aside from two five page papers this week, this is the most writing I’ve done. Below are some lyrics. To a song.

Many May Say

Many may say, many may say

It’s okay to play it safe

But I am okay, I am okay

Taking chances on my way

Many may say, many may say

Love comes from the home

But home is always, home is always

The place I feel alone

Many may say, many may say

We are what we have done

Then why have we made, why have we made

The camera and the microphone

Many may say, many may say

The mind is a safe place to hide

But where do we hide, where do we hide

When we can’t escape our own minds

So what should we say, what should we say

When we find what found us first

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2011 6:23 pm

    I agree about learning how to comment. I feel like this song is about vampires, ostensibly. But really it’s about the reunification of Germany.

    • June 20, 2011 1:21 am

      Actually, it’s about the inequalities brought forth by the European Worldview in an American Society prominently dominated by ethnic and gender stereotypes and falsely reported falsehood. In America. At least that would be the topic if the above lyrics were any good. But they suck! These lyrics suck! So it’s mostly likely about something entirely different.

Leave a Reply

